New User Administration setting for IGSS11

When utilizing the User Administration module in IGSS, you can define which diagrams should automatically open by default when a user logs onto IGSS.

The default diagrams are set up on the Groups tab of the User Administration workspace tab in the IGSS Master. Diagrams defined as default diagrams on the Groups tab will override any diagrams or graphs set as default diagrams in the Definition module using the Set Initial Display command.

If there are no default diagrams defined for any of the user groups a user is a member of, the diagrams and graphs defined using the Set Initial Display command will used instead.

If a user is a member of multiple user groups, all defined diagrams will be opened when the user logs on to IGSS.

Note

The Set Initial Display command is found in the Definition module > Format > Set Initial Display or press CTRL+I)

If the Supervise module is open and running and an IGSS user logs off the system, all open diagrams and graphs will remain open. If the Go to Initial display check box in the System Configuration form > Supervise & Language tab has been selected, the diagrams and graphs defined as set as Initial Display diagrams will be opened instead.

When the another or the same user logs on to IGSS, the diagrams defined as default diagrams for the user group the user is member of will be opened. If there are no default diagrams defined, the diagrams and graphs defined using the Set Initial Display command will used instead.

If you want the next user to log on to IGSS to have access to the same diagrams and graphs that were open when the previous user logged off, you can select the Restore open diagrams at login check box on the Groups tab in the User Administration workspace tab in the IGSS Master.

Restore open diagrams at login

The Restore open diagrams at login check box removes any defined default diagrams for the user group it is selected in and restores any diagrams or graphs that were open in the running Supervise module when the previous user logged off.

Note

If a user is a member of multiple user groups, the check box need only be selected for one of the user groups in order to ignore all defined diagrams in the Diagrams field of all the user groups. The Restore open diagrams at login check box is given higher priority than any defined default diagrams in the user groups.

If the Supervise module is stopped or restarted, there will often be no open diagrams or graphs to restore. In this case, the diagrams and graphs defined using the Set Initial Display command are opened.

The Restore open diagrams at login check box can be used regardless of which type of user administration is applied: IGSS User Administration or Integration to Microsoft Active Directory.

Updates only

The new calculation functions are only available for IGSS 11 after you have updated your IGSS program.