Project Locking

News in IGSS V13

Project Locking

It is now possible to lock a project during the design phase. This operation prevents others from being able to open and edit in an already locked project, thus eliminating the risk of having simultaneous versions of the same project.

Project locking can be enabled within the IGSS System Configuration located in the IGSS Master Ribbon. By following the steps shown below in the images the Project locking function can easly be activated and deactivated.


 

To Summarize the News

With the new Project Locking function you can:

  • Lock a project during the design phase.
  • Preventing other from working on a locked project.
  • Eliminating the risk of having simultaneous versions of the same project.